vVv
vVv
vVv
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Video game commentary

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
{vVv}Overlord
OH YEAH
{vVv}Overlord

Credits : 4227

Video game commentary Empty
PostSubject: Video game commentary   Video game commentary EmptyFri Dec 14, 2012 4:25 pm

Heey guys, I am currently considering doing a Youtube chanel for video game commentary and tips and tricks and such. mainly focusing on ps3 cod games but i will probably be doing some vids of swbf2 as well. I am just posting here, becasue i am new to the world of video editing and commentary. I really have no clue what i will need to accomplish this, but if any of you have suggestions for programs and such in which to purchase(capture,editing,sound,etc). basically, a what do i need to do this?(keep in mind, i'm not trying to spend a crap ton of money, i have money, but dont want to spend thousands of dollars to do this. Once i can get thsi up and running, i will obviously want to highlight what is the greatest jedi clan to grace the battlefield, so i will probably want to record us playing and maches and such. Any feedback will be greatly appreciated

Back to top Go down
Sinister
Chopsticks
Sinister

Credits : 4382

PostSubject: Re: Video game commentary   Video game commentary EmptyFri Dec 14, 2012 4:46 pm

First you need a good solid computer, otherwise the footage you capture will be poor quality, laggy, choppy, etc.

Next you need to decide what type of footage you want; regular SD, a step up, or HD.